Japanese Castle Explorer

by Daniel O'Grady

Samurai's Blood Japanese Castles 1540-1640

Suō Province - 周防国

Some of the castles of Suō (all periods): Iwakuni Castle
Below is a list of the domains that existed in Suō province (Chūgoku) during the Edo period (1600 - 1868). Each white box details the reign of each clan, showing their Kamon (家紋), the dates & the approximate value of their lands measured in Koku (石).

Iwakuni Domain - 岩国藩Iwakuni Castle

1600 - 1868
Kikkawa Clan
30,000 Koku

Tokuyama Domain - 徳山藩

1617 - 1871
Mōri Clan
45,000 Koku

Yamaguchi Domain - 山口藩

1864 - 1869
Mōri Clan
* Koku